Board of Directors

President
Shante Meyer, MPH, CIC
e-mail: president@apichouston.org
President-Elect

Irene Carrillo, MT(ASCP), CIC
Houston Methodist Hospital
e-mail: presidentelect@apichouston.org
Past President

Amy Hankins, MSN
UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
e-mail: pastpresident@apichouston.org
Treasurer

Bobbiejean Garcia, MPH, CIC
Department of State Health Services
e-mail: treasurer@apichouston.org
Secretary

Hollie Davis, MT(ASCP) CIC
Harris Health Systems
e-mail: secretary@apichouston.org
Membership Chair
Shawnett Joubert, MT(ASCP), MBA, CIC
e-mail: membership@apichouston.org
Board Member

Kathryn Hawkins, M.T., B.S, M.S., CIC
Kindred Hospital Clear Lake
e-mail: board@apichouston.org
Board Member

Jennifer McCarty, MPH, CIC
Infection Prevention & Mgmt. Assoc
e-mail: board@apichouston.org
Board Member

Jennifer Orta, BSN RN, CIC
CHI St. Lukes Health
e-mail: board@apichouston.org
Board Member
Takei Pipkins, CIC
Board Member

Teresa York, CIC
First Texas Hospital-CyFair
e-mail: board@apichouston.org
Education Nurse Planner

Shunna Dean, RN BSN MSN
Texas Children`s Hospital
e-mail: education@apichouston.org
Webmaster

Jennifer McCarty, MPH, CIC
Infection Prevention & Mgmt. Assoc
e-mail: board@apichouston.org